Pro Football Hall of Fame Event 2016

May 3, 2016

Pro Football Hall of Fame Event – Chicago

Beyond Sports Foundation has once again been recognized by the Pro Football Hall of Fame as the Chicago charity of choice. We will be honored at the Fifth Annual 2016 Salute to Greatness dinner honoring those Hall of Famers who have received the “Walter Payton Man of the Year Award” and golf outing at the Glen Club on June 20th and 21st 2016. Last June, there were thirteen (13) Hall of Famers including Elvin Bethea, Dave Casper, Richard Dent, Dan Hampton, Ted Hendricks, Leroy Kelly, Steve Largent, Randall McDaniel, Anthony Muñoz, John Randle, Will Shields, Jan Stenerud and Dave Wilcox. The event was hosted by Pro Football Hall of Fame President David Baker with a roundtable discussion on the history and the values of the game with Anthony Muñoz, Richard Dent and Steve Largent. In addition, the family of Chicago Bears Hall of Famer, George Connor was honored.